Oh so sweaty.

I don’t have much to talk about today.

It was a good day though. Went out for lunch with my pretty mother and ‘invalid’ father (he is so playing on the fact he had an operation a week ago). Did some groceries, during which I think evil thoughts about the people around me. It clears my mind for when I get home, so my brain is happy.

Highlight of my day was definitely the gym. I pushed myself through this enormous pain barrier today, and was literally wet all over like I had just gotten out of a shower from the amount of sweat I produced. I thought I would just crumple to dust when it all dried off, surely I had sweat all my blah blah percent water out. I personally feel that a workout is not worth it if you don’t generate a sweat. It shows you are really pushing yourself and fatiguing your body. Unlike the two little teeny boppers I was sharing the girls gym with today. I don’t like to be disparaging about their efforts, any exercise is better than no exercise, but these young girls (I predict about 18/19) were both carrying quite a lot of extra weight. Not obese, but just very noticeably overweight. Obviously they were going to the gym, like me, to try and get healthier and rectify the situation. But honestly darlings. Walking on the treadmill at speed 0.5 is not going to get you anywhere. You walk faster than that to get from the treadmill to your car. I would have forgiven them if they were visibly sweating or puffing out of breath and showing obvious signs of fatigue due to being ridiculously unfit, but no. I think they were just lazy, or there to socialize with each other. Who knows. Maybe they will figure it out eventually.

In the meantime, I will continue to sweat my balls off, and leave you with a bit of craziness from my favourite gym companion.

xx

Leave a comment