Cheesecake.

My dietary exploits are challenged by the continuing presence of cheesecake in this world.

 

Nom nom nom!

 

Tomorrow is weigh-in day, and this week has been a shocker. I had originally hoped to lose 800 grams this week to bring me down to my first goal loss of 5kg, but after this weekends terrible efforts it is not looking good.

I did have a good week exercise wise. Four days at the gym last week with various amounts of weights, and a consistent 30 minutes of torturous cardio on the cross trainer. Today I even managed to slog it out in the stuffy confines of the women’s gym in 29 degree heat without succumbing to the temptation to turn the fan on to cool down. I was drenched and sore and it felt amazing.

However, over the weekend I have a massive blow out diet wise. It started with not one, but THREE slices of pavlova on Saturday. I will blame my Aunt Zoe, she brought the damn thing to our house. She did not hold me down and force me to eat it, but she may as well have. Then last night I had fish and chips for dinner, nom nom. And tonight I went out for dinner with the lovely Clarissa and had a gigantic serve of calamari, chips and salad, washed down with coke, followed by a slice of chocolate cheesecake (to share!) and hot chocolate. Unghhhhh. So much fried-ness and sugar-ness.

Definitely not good for my waistline. All I can hope for is a maintenance for this week, but even the possibility of that is looking slim. Ahh slim. Something my arse will never be at this rate.

Still, there is always the week ahead!

Meanwhile, I will dream of more cheesecake.

xx

2 responses

  1. It was your birthday! But now that it is over you can get back on track again. You may not have eaten healthy enough with the awesome amounts of excercise to lose weight but you would have at least maintained I reckon.

    • Haha no excuse! It wasn’t even nice pavlova, it was dry frisbee store bought pav, not delicious gooey homemade one. Terrible!
      I am not too stressed. I have no set time limit, so hence I am not pushing myself too hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

